Music Monday🎶 Being On Fire For God


Darren Mulligan of "We are Messengers"

Discovering musicians who have honesty and passion laying the groundwork for their music challenges one to seek the truth within ourselves. Hearing the Message from songs inspired by God moves one to open the heart to those "messengers set on fire" by the Holy Spirit and if the person's spirit is touched, it can not stay still; it moves to spread God's love everywhere, touching souls and sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ.

We are Messengers:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=onXiEyaNkBQ

One young Irishman struck by God's love could not turn back to his darkness once the light of the Holy Spirit captured his soul.

Darren and Heidi Mulligan and their children

His story inspires us to look deeper, to let go of selfishness and to respond to the Truth of our lives- that we are God's Beloved children. Mercy from God poured into Darren Mulligan and his song became the voice of Jesus.

Darren Mulligan:

" I am a Christian daddy, a Christian husband, a Christian racquetball player. I'm a Christian voter, I am a Christian gardener. Whatever I do, I do it in His name. I have no issue with bands that say, 'You know what, I'm an artist who believes in Christ but we're not Christian artists.' I get why you say that [but] I'm not ashamed of Him, what He has done for me, I will never…in my life ever turn around say, 'I'm not a Christian anything.'"

He concluded, "Everything I do is imbued with His goodness. The fact that I can breathe today — I'm a Christian breather. I don't deserve to have breath in my bones but He said you can breathe today Darren. And He said, you can go and hold your wife's hand today. And so I'm a Christian hand-holder and that's a stupid thing to say, but it's the truth."

Leave a Reply

